French Language proficiency can be determined with following French language testing examinations as per CEFR norms


1) DELF  (Diplôme d’Etudes en Langue Française)

2) DALF  (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française) 

3) TCF    (Test de Connaissance du Français)   

4) TEF    (Test d’Evaluation de Français)




What is DELF ?


DELF (Diplôme d’Etudes en Langue Française) and DALF (Diplôme Approfondi de Langue Française) are official qualifications granted by the French Ministry of Education to certify the competency of candidates from outside France in the knowledge in French language.

These certificates are valid for lifetime. If any student wishes to take DELF exam, he/she must not be citizen of the country where French is mother tongue.


DELF Prim (ages 7-12) For primary school children

DELF Junior (ages 13 to 18) for teenagers students

DELF Scolaire (For School Students)

DELF Pro (For Working Professionals)